Sporting Sign Joel Campbell on Loan

As expected, Sporting have completed the transfer of Joel Campbell on loan from Arsenal.

Campbell said this at his presentation: “I am here to win the league! I want to pay back the confidence people have shown in me. Of course I spoke with Bryan Ruiz, who told me a lot of good things about the club, but it was the support of the president and coach that made me take this decision. I will work as hard as I can and results will speak for themselves. I know what I can do and I hope everything goes well here.”

There was no word on whether, as speculated in the press, there is an option for Sporting to buy the player at the end of the loan agreement.

Campbell could make his debut for Sporting on Sunday against FC Porto.

Leave a Reply

