Nani: “I want to have a great season”

Nani made his first interview with Sporting TV since his loan move from Manchester United. After arriving into Lisbon airport with an impressive crowd of fans awaiting his arrival.

“I hope my return will bring many good things for me and the club and repay the kindness shown to me. The reaction at the Aeroporto de Lisboa was a unique moment that I will never forget. I was not expecting to see so many people but I was very happy and pleased. It is a joy to know the fans are happy and have confidence in me. I believe I can be an asset, I can only give my best. I want to make it a great season at Sporting.”

Nani also received support from former Sporting teammate Miguel Veloso who said that Nani could “explode again” on the football scene.

Leave a Reply

