Tiago Signs New Contract

With Timo Hildebrand almost certain to leave, and Vladimir Stojković having officially become an FK Partizan player it makes sense for Sporting to offer a new one year extension to Tiago’s contract, which they have now done. Of course Tiago knows he will be the back up (as he has spent most of his career doing) to Rui Patrício.

Neither Hildebrand nor Stojković will be missed much, but it is nice to have someone like Tiago around. He is experienced and will know his place unlike other goalkeepers in the past.

“I am very happy because I will continue at the club that I love.” Tiago told the official Sporting site, “The leaders felt that I can still be useful, so I’m very happy to continue.”

“I’m in Sporting for many years and will always try to help my colleagues in the best I can. I hope next season will be victorious, because what happened was far below expectations and that for a club like Sporting is very bad.”

Leave a Reply

