OFFICIAL: Alberto Rodríguez Signs for Sporting

Alberto Rodríguez has today officially been announced as Sporting player. The Peruvian follows in his former-manager’s footsteps by joining from Braga. The centre-defender joins on a free transfer, as Braga failed to retain his services.

Rodríguez was presented by Sporting today and had a quick interview with the club’s website:

“I am very glad to go to a big club. I will give my best to be able to help them achieve their sporting goals. Personally, it is very important to play with the pressure of playing a big club. It was so in Peru, and now at Sporting, and I think that is something that all football players want: to fight for titles in clubs with millions of fans.”

“It is true that there were many teams interested, but Sporting were more attractive. Of course the fact that Dominic come to Braga is also an advantage because I’ve know him for many years, working every day, which is very important to take individual and collective performance. Sporting are a big club and give me all the conditions to grow,”

“I want to be a champion in Portugal. I’ll give my all to make this happen as soon as possible.”

One thought on “OFFICIAL: Alberto Rodríguez Signs for Sporting

  1. Pingback: Oguchi Onyewu Not Far from Joining Sporting | Leões/Lions

Leave a Reply

